Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS centre

Web Content Display Web Content Display

https://synchrotron.uj.edu.pl/centrum/zespol/publikacje-naukowe-zespolu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Remote access to beamlines and Cryo-EM

Remote access to beamlines and Cryo-EM

Due to the pandemic situation, we would like to inform, that SOLARIS opens up to the remote measurements for Users who have obtained the beamtime.

The possibility and scope of the remote access to measurements depend on the assigned beamline/end-station. Scientists who want to use this form of measurement should always discuss with the beamline or microscope manager the possibility and scope of remote experiment.

Contact persons:

  • UARPES beamline:
    • dr Natalia Olszowska, phone +48 12 664 41 72, email: natalia.olszowska@uj.edu.pl
    • Marcin Rosmus, phone +48 12 664 41 26, email: marcin.rosmus@uj.edu.pl
  • PEEM/XAS beamline:
    • dr Marcin Zając (mainly XAS end-station) phone +48 12 664 41 59, email: mar.zajac@uj.edu.pl
    • dr Tomasz Giela (mainly PEEM end station) phone: +48 12 664 41 35, email: tomasz.giela@uj.edu.pl.
  • PHELIX beamline:
    • dr inż. Magdalena Szczepanik-Ciba, phone: +48 519 307 867, email: magdalena.szczepanik-ciba@uj.edu.pl
    • mgr Tomasz Sobol, phone: +48 12 664 41 46, email: t.sobol@uj.edu.pl
  • Cryo-electron microscope:
    • dr Michał Rawski, phone +48 12 664 61 06, email: michal.rawski@uj.edu.pl
    • dr inż. Paulina Indyka, phone +48 12 664 61 06, email: paulina.indyka@uj.edu.pl
Recommended
Expansion of the SOLARIS facility is on its way
Expansion of the SOLARIS facility is on its way
CERIC-ERIC call for proposals is open
CERIC-ERIC call for proposals is open
Cryo – electron microscope Glacios is already a part of the SOLARIS Centre research infrastructure
Cryo – electron microscope Glacios is already a part of the SOLARIS Centre research infrastructure
Scientist from the SOLARIS team awarded with the prestigious ERC Grant
Scientist from the SOLARIS team awarded with the prestigious ERC Grant