Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS centre

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 

 

Remote access to beamlines and Cryo-EM

Remote access to beamlines and Cryo-EM

Due to the pandemic situation, we would like to inform, that SOLARIS opens up to the remote measurements for Users who have obtained the beamtime.

The possibility and scope of the remote access to measurements depend on the assigned beamline/end-station. Scientists who want to use this form of measurement should always discuss with the beamline or microscope manager the possibility and scope of remote experiment.

Contact persons:

  • UARPES beamline:
    • dr Natalia Olszowska, phone +48 12 664 41 72, email: natalia.olszowska@uj.edu.pl
    • Marcin Rosmus, phone +48 12 664 41 26, email: marcin.rosmus@uj.edu.pl
  • PEEM/XAS beamline:
    • dr Marcin Zając (mainly XAS end-station) phone +48 12 664 41 59, email: mar.zajac@uj.edu.pl
    • dr Tomasz Giela (mainly PEEM end station) phone: +48 12 664 41 35, email: tomasz.giela@uj.edu.pl.
  • PHELIX beamline:
    • dr inż. Magdalena Szczepanik-Ciba, phone: +48 519 307 867, email: magdalena.szczepanik-ciba@uj.edu.pl
    • mgr Tomasz Sobol, phone: +48 12 664 41 46, email: t.sobol@uj.edu.pl
  • Cryo-electron microscope:
    • dr Michał Rawski, phone +48 12 664 61 06, email: michal.rawski@uj.edu.pl
    • dr inż. Paulina Indyka, phone +48 12 664 61 06, email: paulina.indyka@uj.edu.pl
Recommended
Małopolska Innovation Festival - on-line this year!
Małopolska Innovation Festival - on-line this year!
Cryo-electron microscope for industry - installation in progress
Cryo-electron microscope for industry - installation in progress
The agreement for the delivery of the second cryo-microscope is signed
The agreement for the delivery of the second cryo-microscope is signed
Summary of the 6th SOLARIS call for proposals
Summary of the 6th SOLARIS call for proposals