Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS centre

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS Centre team

Director of the SOLARIS Centre

Prof. Dr. Marek Stankiewicz 
Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 664 40 04
e-mail: m.j.stankiewicz@uj.edu.pl

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE
Agnieszka Jelonek
Administrative assistant / Assistant to the Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 664 40 00; +48 519 537 887
e-mail: agnieszka.jelonek@uj.edu.pl

Department of Finance and Administration

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

MSc Michał Młynarczyk
Finance and Administration Deputy Director
phone: +48 12 664 40 01; +48 507 006 582
e-mail: michal.mlynarczyk@uj.edu.pl

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Agnieszka Jelonek
Administrative assistant / Assistant to the Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 664 40 00; +48 519 537 887
e-mail: agnieszka.jelonek@uj.edu.pl

LEGAL AND PUBLIC PROCUREMENT SECTION

MSc Mateusz Barłóg
Legal counsel
phone: +48 12 664 41 78
e-mail: mateusz.barlog@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Małgorzata Moras
Senior public procurement specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 47
e-mail: malgorzata.moras@uj.edu.pl

MSc Barbara Woyna-Orlewicz
Public procurement specialist
phone: +48 664 41 25; +48 795 545 750
e-mail: barbara.woyna-orlewicz@uj.edu.pl

FINANCIAL SERVICES SECTION

MSc Katarzyna Tokarz
Financial services section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 52; +48 519 516 481
e-mail: k.tokarz@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Agata Chrześcijanek
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 61; +48 519 307 966
e-mail: agata.chrzescijanek@uj.edu.pl

Ewa Musiał
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 03; +48 519 307 964
e-mail: ewa.musial@uj.edu.pl

PROMOTION AND COOPERATION SECTION

Dr. Katarzyna Bester-Ostrowska
International cooperation specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 84
e-mail: katarzyna.bester-ostrowska@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Sylwia Orzechowska
Promotion and cooperation specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 05; +48 539 698 531
e-mail: sylwia.orzechowska@uj.edu.pl

Department of Accelerators

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

Dr. Adriana Wawrzyniak
Accelerators Deputy Director 
phone: +48 12 664 40 10; +48 519 307 950
e- mail: adriana.wawrzyniak@uj.edu.pl

OPERATION & BEAM OPTIMISATION SECTION AND DIAGNOSTICS AND ELECTRONICS SECTION

Grzegorz Kowalski
Beam diagnostic and instrumentation specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 97
e-mail: g.kowalski@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Roman Panaś
Accelerator physicist
phone: +48 12 664 41 17
e-mail: roman.panas@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Michał Waniczek
Beam diagnostic and instrumentation specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 41, +48 519 329 215
e-mail: michal.waniczek@uj.edu.pl

Tomasz Zbylut
Electronics technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 77; +48 519 353 299
e-mail: tomasz.zbylut@uj.edu.pl

MAGNETS AND POWER SUPPLIES SECTIONS

MSc Eng. Krzysztof Guła
Electromagnets specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 37; +48 795 545 755
e-mail: krzysztof.gula@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Mateusz Twaróg
Junior electromagnets specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 85
e-mail: m.twarog@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Jarosław Wiechecki
Electromagnets specialist
tel. +48 12 664 41 96
e-mail: jaroslaw.wiechecki@uj.edu.pl

VACUUM SYSTEMS SECTION

Dr. Eng. Andrzej Marendziak
Vacuum systems section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 62; +48 571 445 044
e-mail: andrzej.marendziak@uj.edu.pl

Marcin Rozwadowski
Ultra-high vacuum systems technician
phone: +48 510 091 744
e-mail: marcin.rozwadowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Mateusz Wiśniowski
Ultra-high vacuum systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 33
e-mail: m.wisniowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Juliusz Wolak
Ultra-high vacuum mechanical engineer
phone: 12 664 41 12
e-mail: juliusz.wolak@uj.edu.pl

RF SYSTEMS SECTION

Eng. Grzegorz Cioś
RF system specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 45
e-mail: grzegorz.cios@uj.edu.pl

Marek Madura
RF system specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 76; +48 519 078 084
e-mail: marek.madura@uj.edu.pl

Scientific Department

DEPARTMENT MANAGEMENT

Prof. Dr. Jacek Szade
Department manager / Research infrastructure development coordinator
phone: +48 507 278 072
e-mail: jacek.szade@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Marcin Zając
Department manager deputy /XAS beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 59; +48 519 307 965
e-mail: mar.zajac@uj.edu.pl

BEAMLINES SECTION

Dr. Eng. Tomasz Giela
XAS and DEMETER beamline
phone: + 4812 664 41 35
e-mail: tomasz.giela@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Karolina Kosowska
SOLAIR beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 91
e-mail: karolina.kosowska@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Paulina Kozioł
SOLAIR beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 36
e-mail: paulina1.koziol@uj.edu.pl

MSc Danuta Liberda
SOLAIR beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 98
e-mail: danuta.liberda@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Anna Mandziak
DEMETER beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 03
e-mail: anna.mandziak@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Krzysztof Matlak
DEMETER beamline / STXM
phone: +48 12 664 41 24
e-mail: krzysztof.matlak@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Alexey Maximenko
SOLABS beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 09
e-mail: alexey.maximenko@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Paweł Nita
SOLABS beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 18
e-mail: pawel.nita@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Natalia Olszowska
UARPES beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 72
e-mail: natalia.olszowska@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Ewa Partyka-Jankowska
PHELIX beamline
phone.:+48 12 664 41 31
e-mail: ewa.partyka-jankowska@uj.edu.pl

MSc Marcin Rosmus
UARPES beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 26
e-mail: marcin.rosmus@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Tomasz Sobol
PHELIX beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 46
e-mail: t.sobol@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Katarzyna Sowa
POLYX beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 32
e-mail: k.sowa@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Magdalena Szczepanik-Ciba
PHELIX beamline
phone: +48 519 307 867
e-mail: magdalena.szczepanik-ciba@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Barbara Wolanin
DEMETER beamline
phone: +48 12 664 40 90
e-mail: barbara.wolanin@uj.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Tomasz Wróbel
SOLAIR beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 07
e-mail: tomek.wrobel@uj.edu.pl

RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT SECTION

MSc Grzegorz Gazdowicz
SOLCRYS beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 08
e-mail: grzegorz.gazdowicz@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Tomasz Kołodziej
SOLCRYS beamline / POLYX beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 39
e-mail: t.kolodziej@uj.edu.pl

Prof. Dr. Maciej Kozak
SOLCRYS beamline project leader
phone: +48 12 664 41 20; +48 795 545 739
e-mail: ma.kozak@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Joanna Sławek
SOLCRYS beamline
phone: +48 12 664 41 14
e-mail: joanna.slawek@uj.edu.pl

USER SERVICE SECTION

Dr. Piotr Ciochoń
Industry liaison officer
phone: +48 12 664 41 93
e-mail: industry.solaris@uj.edu.pl; piotr.ciochon@uj.edu.pl

MSc Alicja Górkiewicz
User Office
phone: +48 12 664 41 99; +48 571 445 045
e-mail: user.solaris@uj.edu.pl; alicja.gorkiewicz@uj.edu.pl

Technical Department

DEAPRTMENT MANAGER

MSc Eng. Paweł Bulira
Technical Deputy Director
phone: +48 12 664 41 74; +48 519 307 973
e-mail: pawel.bulira@uj.edu.pl

AUTOMATION SECTION

MSc Eng. Krzysztof Wawrzyniak
Automation section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 68; +48 519 307 970
e-mail: krzysztof.wawrzyniak@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Mateusz Augustyn
PLC systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 23 / +48 12 664 41 85; +48 519 078 081
e-mail: mateusz.augustyn@uj.edu.pl

Paweł Furgał
Automatic systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 70; +48 510 093 018
email: pawel.furgal@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Jarosław Szklarczyk
Low-voltage systems engineer 
phone: +48 12 664 41 15
e-mail: jaroslaw.szklarczyk@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Mateusz Boruchowski
Alignment&metrology specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 87; +48 519 307 968
e-mail: mateusz.boruchowski@uj.edu.pl

ELECTROENERGETICS SECTION

MSc Eng. Konrad Kubal
Electroenergetics section coordinator, chief electrical engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 56; +48 519 307 976
e-mail: konrad.kubal@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Jurii Padałka
Electrical technician
e-mail: jurii.padalka@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Łukasz Szabat
Electroenergetics engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 73
phone: +48 734 137 016
e-mail: lukasz.szabat@uj.edu.pl

Artur Urbanik
Electrical technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 90; +48 517 136 267
e-mail: artur.urbanik@uj.edu.pl

HVAC SECTION

MSc Eng. Paweł Czernecki
HVAC section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 57; +48 519 307 997
e-mail: pawel.czernecki@uj.edu.pl

Jarosław Calik
HVAC systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 30
e-mail: jaroslaw.calik@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Paweł Gębala
HVAC systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 94; +48 519 307 999
e-mail: pawel.gebala@uj.edu.pl

Paweł Klimecki
HVAC systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 55; +48 519 307 975
e-mail: pawel.klimecki@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Wojciech Zając
HVAC systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 4116; +48 511 176 557
e-mail: woj.zajac@uj.edu.pl

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING SECTION

MSc Eng. Paweł Nowak
Mechanical engineering section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 29
e-mail: pawel.jacek.nowak@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Marcin Brzyski
Mechanical engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 28, +48 519 307 972
e-mail: marcin.brzyski@uj.edu.pl

Leszek Kapłoniak
Mechanical technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 95; +48 517 054 296
e-mail: leszek.kaploniak@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Marcel Piszak
Infrastructure stability specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 10
e-mail: marcel.piszak@uj.edu.pl

BUILDING MAINTENANCE SECTION

Eng. Magdalena Król
Building maintenance section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 83; +48 519 307 868
e-mail: m.k.krol@uj.edu.pl

Barbara Bała
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 41 51

Barbara Nowotarska
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 41 51

Dariusz Uchacz
Maintenance technician 
phone: +48 12 664 41 13
email: dariusz.uchacz@uj.edu.pl

Department of Control Systems & IT

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

MSc Eng. Ireneusz Zadworny
Department Manager
+48 12 664 41 23; +48 519 307 949
e-mail: ireneusz.zadworny@uj.edu.pl

IT SECTION

MSc Piotr Kurdziel
IT section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 67; +48 789 070 378
e-mail: p.kurdziel@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Mirosław Burzyński
Senior network specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 54; +48 519 307 971
e-mail: miroslaw.burzynski@uj.edu.pl

Bogumił Harnik
IT technical support
phone: +48 12 664 41 89; +48 519 307 930
e-mail: bogumil.harnik@uj.edu.pl

CONTROL SYSTEMS AND SOFTWARE SECTION

MSc Eng. Michał Fałowski
Section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 81; +48 690 492 654
e-mail: michal.falowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Maciej Grębla
Control systems engineer
e-mail: maciej.grebla@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Tomasz Noga
Control systems engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 80
e-mail: tomasz.noga@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Michał Piekarski
Control system engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 44
e-mail: michal.piekarski@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Piotr Trojanowski
Control system engineer
phone.: +48 12 664 41 11
e-mail: piotr1.trojanowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc Eng. Wojciech Zaremba
Control system engineer
phone.: +48 12 664 41 43
e-mail: wojciech.zaremba@uj.edu.pl

DATA MANAGEMENT SECTION

Dr. Tadeusz Szymocha
Information management specialist
phone +48 504 996 659
e-mail: tadeusz.szymocha@uj.edu.pl

DUO DEVELOPMENT SECTION

Nadia Jamrozik
DUO development specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 34
e-mail: nadia.jamrozik@uj.edu.pl

MSc Paweł Podolski
Senior DUO development specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 19
e-mail: pawel.1.podolski@uj.edu.pl

Radiation protection & health and safety officers

MSc Magdalena Jaglarz
Radiation protection officer
phone: +48 12 664 41 64; +48 571 240 691
e-mail: magdalena.jaglarz@uj.edu.pl

MSc Barbara Zdrodowska-Pawluś
Radiation protection officer/ OHS Specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 02
e-mail: barbara.zdrodowska-pawlus@uj.edu.pl

Cryo-EM Laboratory Team

Dr. Sebastian Glatt
e-mail: sebastian.glatt@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Paulina Indyka
e-mail: paulina.indyka@uj.edu.pl
phone: +48 12 664 41 04

Dr. Michał Rawski
e-mail: michal.rawski@uj.edu.pl
phone: +48 12 664 41 04

MSc Kinga Wróbel
e-mail: kin.wrobel@uj.edu.pl
(longterm leave)