Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS centre

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Virtual tour

Grafika symbolizująca link do wirtualnego spaceru

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SOLARIS Centre team

Dr.  Jakub Szlachetko, Prof. JU
Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 644 40 84, +48 668 438 812
e-mail: jakub.szlachetko@uj.edu.pl

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Prof. Dr. Marek Stankiewicz 
Cooperation Representative
phone: +48 12 664 40 04
e-mail: m.j.stankiewicz@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Tadeusz Szymocha
Information management specialist
phone +48 504 996 659
e-mail: tadeusz.szymocha@uj.edu.pl

Agnieszka Jelonek
Administrative assistant / Assistant to the Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 664 40 12; +48 519 537 887
e-mail: agnieszka.jelonek@uj.edu.pl

Dorota Dukała - Jeleśniańska
Administrative assistant / Assistant to the Director of the SOLARIS Centre
phone: +48 12 664 40 00
e-mail: d.dukala-jelesnianska@uj.edu.pl

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

MSc. Michał Młynarczyk
Finance and Administration Deputy Director
phone: +48 12 664 40 01; +48 507 006 582
e-mail: michal.mlynarczyk@uj.edu.pl

LEGAL AND PUBLIC PROCUREMENT SECTION

MSc. Mateusz Barłóg
Legal counsel
phone: +48 12 664 41 78
e-mail: mateusz.barlog@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Katarzyna Kmiecik
Public procurement specialist
phone:  +48 12 664 40 65
e-mail: k.kmiecik@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Małgorzata Moras
Senior public procurement specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 47
e-mail: malgorzata.moras@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Barbara Wolff – Zdzienicka
Public procurement specialist
phone: +48 664 41 25
e-mail: barbara.wolff-zdzienicka@uj.edu.pl

FINANCIAL SERVICES SECTION

MSc. Katarzyna Tokarz
Financial services section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 52; +48 519 516 481
e-mail: k.tokarz@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Agata Chrześcijanek
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 61; +48 519 307 966
e-mail: agata.chrzescijanek@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Magdalena Król
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 519 307 868
e-mail: m.k.krol@uj.edu.pl

Ewa Musiał
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 03; +48 519 307 964
e-mail: ewa.musial@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Klaudia Podobińska - Kraszewska
Financial services specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 19
e-mail: klaudia.podobinska-kraszewska@uj.edu.pl

COOPERATION DEVELOPMENT SECTION

MSc. Eng. Piotr Piwowarczyk
The Head of International Project Office
phone: +48 12 664 40 69
e-mail: piotr.piwowarczyk@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Krzysztof Zieliński
International Project Specialist
phone:  +48 12 664 41 51
e-mail: krzysztof1.zielinski@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Magdalena Żychowska
International Project Specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 68
e-mail: m.zychowska@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Piotr Ciochoń
Industry Liaison Officer
phone: +48 12 664 41 93; +48 506 006 774
e-mail: industry.solaris@uj.edu.pl; piotr.ciochon@uj.edu.pl

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

Dr. Adriana Wawrzyniak
Accelerators Deputy Director 
phone: +48 12 664 40 10; +48 519 307 950
e- mail: adriana.wawrzyniak@uj.edu.pl

OPERATION & BEAM OPTIMISATION SECTION

Dr. Roman Panaś
Section coordinator, Accelerator physicist
phone: +48 12 664 41 17
e-mail: roman.panas@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Jacek Biernat
Accelerator physicist
phone: +48 12 664 40 76
e-mail: jacek.biernat@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Maria Ünal
Operator of accelerators 
e-mail: maria.unal@uj.edu.pl

Wiktoria Wiatrowska
Operator of accelerators
phone: 12 664 40 61
e-mail: wiktoria.wiatrowska@uj.edu.pl

DIAGNOSTICS AND ELECTRONICS SECTION

MSc. Eng. Piotr Andryszczak
The Head of Diagnostic and Electronics Section
phone: +48 12 664 40 87
e-mail: piotr.andryszczak@uj.edu.pl

Klaudiusz Dudek
Electronics 
phone:
e-mail: klaudiusz.dudek@uj.edu.pl

MSc Vladimir Gorokh 
Junior diagnostic and electronics specialist
e-mail: vladimir.gorokh@uj.edu.pl

Tomasz Zbylut
Electronics technician, Diagnostic and electronics specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 77; +48 519 353 299
e-mail: tomasz.zbylut@uj.edu.pl

Michał Żurek
Electronics technician, Diagnostic and electronics specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 41
e-mail: michal1.zurek@uj.edu.pl

MAGNETS AND POWER SUPPLIES SECTIONS

Dr. Eng. Jarosław Wiechecki
Section coordinator, Electromagnets specialist
tel. +48 12 664 41 96
e-mail: jaroslaw.wiechecki@uj.edu.pl

VACUUM SYSTEMS SECTION

Dr. Eng. Andrzej Marendziak
Vacuum systems section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 62; +48 571 445 044
e-mail: andrzej.marendziak@uj.edu.pl

Marcin Rozwadowski
Ultra-high vacuum systems technician
phone: +48 510 091 744
e-mail: marcin.rozwadowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Mateusz Wiśniowski
Ultra-high vacuum systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 33
e-mail: m.wisniowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Juliusz Wolak
Ultra-high vacuum systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 12
e-mail: juliusz.wolak@uj.edu.pl

RF SYSTEMS SECTION

MSc. Eng. Krzysztof Guła
Section coordinator, RF systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 37; +48 795 545 755
e-mail: krzysztof.gula@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Grzegorz Cioś
RF system specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 45
e-mail: grzegorz.cios@uj.edu.pl

Lucjan Niewiedział
RF system specialist
phone: +48 12 664 40 80
e-mail: lucjan.niewiedzial@uj.edu.pl

Mateusz Szczepaniak
RF system specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 21
e-mail: mateusz.szczepaniak@uj.edu.pl

 

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

Dr. Jakub Szlachetko, Prof. UJ
Head of Scientific Department
phone: +48 12 664 40 84; +48 668 438 812
e-mail: jakub.szlachetko@uj.edu.pl

RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT SECTION

Dr. Marcin Zając
Section Coordinator / PIRX beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 59; +48 519 307 965
e-mail: mar.zajac@uj.edu.pl

Prof. Jacek Kołodziej
URANOS beamline consultant
e-mail: jj.kolodziej@uj.edu.pl
(in collaboration with Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Applied Computer Science JU)

Dr. Eng. Tomasz Kołodziej
POLYX/SOLCRYS beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 39
e-mail: t.kolodziej@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Krzysztof Matlak
DEMETER beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 24
e-mail: krzysztof.matlak@uj.edu.pl

Dr. eng. Tomasz Strączek
Scientist
phone: +48 12 664 40 71
e-mail: tomasz1.straczek@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Michał Śliwa
Scientist
phone: 12 664 40 66
e-mail: michal.sliwa@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Tolek Tyliszczak
DEMETER beamline consultant
(in collaboration with Advanced Light Source, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)

Dr. Anna Wach
Scientist
phone: +48 12 664 40 73
e-mail: anna.wach@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Wiktor Kotlarz
The Head of User Office
phone: +48 12 664 41 85, +48 571 445 045
e-mail: wiktor.kotlarz@uj.edu.pl; user.solaris@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Patrycja Pakońska
User support specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 99
e-mail: patrycja.pakonska@uj.edu.pl; user.solaris@uj.edu.pl

BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH SECTION

Dr. Tomasz Wróbel
Section Coordinator / CIRI beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 07
e-mail: tomek.wrobel@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Sebastian Glatt
The Head of SOLARIS Cryo-EM facility
phone: +48 12 664 41 04
e-mail: sebastian.glatt@uj.edu.pl
(in collaboration with Małopolska Centre of Biotechnology JU)

Dr. Eng. Paulina Indyka
Cryo-EM Operator
phone: +48 12 664 41 04
e-mail: paulina.indyka@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Marcin Jaciuk
Cryo-EM Operator
phone: +48 12 664 41 04
e-mail: marcin.jaciuk@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Karolina Kosowska
CIRI beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 91
e-mail: karolina.kosowska@uj.edu.pl

Prof. Dr. Maciej Kozak
SOLCRYS beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 20; +48 795 545 739
e-mail: ma.kozak@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Danuta Liberda - Matyja
CIRI beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 98
e-mail: danuta.liberda@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Kaja Piana
CIRI beamline scientist
phone:
e-mail: kaja.piana@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Michał Rawski
Cryo-EM Specialist, Main Microscope Operator
phone: +48 12 664 41 04
e-mail: michal.rawski@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Maciej Roman
CIRI beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 40 79
e-mail: maciej.roman@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Joanna Sławek
SOLCRYS beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 14
e-mail: joanna.slawek@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Szymon Tott
CIRI beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 36
e-mail: szymon.tott@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Grzegorz Ważny
Cryo-EM Operator
phone: +48 12 664 41 04
e-mail: grzegorz.wazny@uj.edu.pl

IMAGING AND MICROSCOPY SECTION

Prof. Paweł Korecki
Section Coordinator / POLYX beamline scientist
phone +48 12 664 46 27; +48 602 441 532
e-mail: pawel.korecki@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Wojciech Błachucki
POLYX beamline consultant
(in collaboration with Institute of Nuclear Physics Polish Academy of Sciences)

MSc. Natalia Kwiatek
DEMETER beamline scientist
phone: soon
e-mail: natalia.kwiatek@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Ewa Madej
PEEM microscope Operator at DEMETER beamline
(in collaboration with Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences)

Dr. Eng. Anna Mandziak
DEMETER beamline supervisor
phone +48 12 664 41 03
e-mail: anna.mandziak@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Paweł Nita
DEMETER beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 18
e-mail: pawel.nita@uj.edu.pl
(in collaboration with Faculty of Physics, Astronomy and Applied Computer Science JU)

Dr. Katarzyna Sowa
POLYX beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 32; +48 517 120 858
e-mail: k.sowa@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Dorota Wilgocka-Ślęzak
PEEM microscope Operator at DEMETER beamline
(in collaboration with Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences)

Dr. Barbara Wolanin
DEMETER beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 40 90
e-mail: barbara.wolanin@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Paweł Wróbel
POLYX beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 40 85
e-mail: pawel2.wrobel@uj.edu.pl

SPECTROSCOPIC RESEARCH SECTION

Dr. Ewa Partyka – Jankowska
Section Coordinator / PIRX beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 31; +48 519 307 969
e-mail: ewa.partyka-jankowska@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Lulu Al Luhaibi
ASTRA beamline scientist
phone: 
e-mail: lulu.alluhaibi@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Edyta Beyer
PHELIX beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 11
e-mail: edyta.beyer@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Grzegorz Gazdowicz
ASTRA/SOLCRYS beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 08
e-mail: grzegorz.gazdowicz@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Henning Lichtenberg
ASTRA beamline scientist
(in collaboration with Hochschule Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences)

Dr. Alexey Maximenko
ASTRA beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 09
e-mail: alexey.maximenko@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Natalia Olszowska
URANOS beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 72
e-mail: natalia.olszowska@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Krzysztof Pitala
PIRX beamline scientist
phone: 12 664 40 59
e-mail: krzysztof.pitala@uj.edu.pl

Prof. Dr. Alexander Prange
ASTRA beamline consultant
(in collaboration with Hochschule Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences)

Dr. Marcin Rosmus
URANOS beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 26
e-mail: marcin.rosmus@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Tomasz Sobol
PHELIX beamline supervisor
phone: +48 12 664 41 46
e-mail: t.sobol@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Joanna Stępień
PIRX beamline scientist
(in collaboration with AGH University of Science and Technology)

MSc. Dawid Wutke
URANOS beamline scientist
phone: +48 12 664 41 34
e-mail: dawid.wutke@uj.edu.pl

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

MSc. Eng. Paweł Bulira
Technical Deputy Director
phone: +48 12 664 41 74; +48 519 307 973
e-mail: pawel.bulira@uj.edu.pl

AUTOMATION SECTION

MSc. Eng. Krzysztof Wawrzyniak
Automation section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 68; +48 519 307 970
e-mail: krzysztof.wawrzyniak@uj.edu.pl

Paweł Furgał
Automatic systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 70; +48 510 093 018
email: pawel.furgal@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Adam Makar
PLC systems specialist
e-mail: adam.makar@uj.edu.pl
phone: +48 519 078 081

Eng. Jarosław Szklarczyk
Low-voltage systems engineer 
phone: +48 12 664 41 15; 519 307 977
e-mail: jaroslaw.szklarczyk@uj.edu.pl

ELECTROENERGETICS SECTION

MSc. Eng. Konrad Kubal
Electroenergetics section coordinator, chief electrical engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 56; +48 519 307 976
e-mail: konrad.kubal@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Łukasz Szabat
Electroenergetics engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 73
phone: +48 734 137 016
e-mail: lukasz.szabat@uj.edu.pl

Tomasz Kluzek
Electrical technician
phone:
e-mail: tomasz.kluzek@uj.edu.pl

Artur Urbanik
Electrical technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 90; +48 517 136 267
e-mail: artur.urbanik@uj.edu.pl

HVAC SECTION

MSc. Eng. Paweł Czernecki
HVAC section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 57; +48 519 307 997
e-mail: pawel.czernecki@uj.edu.pl

Mateusz Duch
HVAC systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 40 63
e-mail: mateusz.duch@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Paweł Gębala
HVAC systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 94; +48 519 307 999
e-mail: pawel.gebala@uj.edu.pl

Paweł Klimecki
HVAC systems technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 55; +48 519 307 975
e-mail: pawel.klimecki@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Wojciech Zając
HVAC systems specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 16; +48 511 176 557
e-mail: woj.zajac@uj.edu.pl

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING SECTION

MSc. Eng. Paweł Nowak
Mechanical engineering section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 41 29; +48 519 307 998
e-mail: pawel.jacek.nowak@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Mateusz Boruchowski
Alignment & metrology specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 87; +48 519 307 968
e-mail: mateusz.boruchowski@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Marcin Brzyski
Mechanical engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 28, +48 519 307 972
e-mail: marcin.brzyski@uj.edu.pl

Leszek Kapłoniak
Mechanical technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 95; +48 517 054 296
e-mail: leszek.kaploniak@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Marcel Piszak
Infrastructure stability specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 10
e-mail: marcel.piszak@uj.edu.pl

Dariusz Uchacz
Mechanical technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 13
e-mail: dariusz.uchacz@uj.edu.pl

BUILDING MAINTENANCE SECTION

MSc. Robert Kulig
Building maintenance section coordinator
phone: +48 12 664 40 78
e-mail: robert1.kulig@uj.edu.pl

Jarosław Calik
Maintenance technician
phone: +48 12 664 41 30
e-mail: jaroslaw.calik@uj.edu.pl

Dagmara Fraszczyńska
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 40 74

Emilia Mazur
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 40 74

Małgorzata Wiecheć
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 40 74

Marzanna Żmuda
Maintenance worker
phone: +48 12 664 40 74

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

MSc. Eng. Ireneusz Zadworny
Head of Control System & IT Department 
+48 12 664 41 23; +48 519 307 949
e-mail: ireneusz.zadworny@uj.edu.pl

IT SECTION

MSc. Eng. Mirosław Burzyński
The Head of IT Section
phone: +48 12 664 41 54; +48 519 307 971
e-mail: miroslaw.burzynski@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Tomasz Adamus
Junior IT Systems Administrator
phone: +48 12 664 40 75; +48 789 070 378
e-mail: tomasz.adamus@uj.edu.pl

Bogumił Harnik
IT technical support
phone: +48 12 664 41 89; +48 519 307 930
e-mail: bogumil.harnik@uj.edu.pl

Łukasz Ostrowski
IT technical support
phone: +48 12 664 41 76
e-mail: lukasz.ostrowski@uj.edu.pl

CONTROL SYSTEMS AND SOFTWARE SECTION

MSc. Eng. Michał Fałowski
The Head of Control System and Software Section
phone: +48 12 664 41 81; +48 690 492 654
e-mail: michal.falowski@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Adrianna Pytel
Control system engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 48
e-mail: adrianna.pytel@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Marcin Szymoniak
Control system engineer
e-mail: marcin1.szymoniak@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Joanna Wajda
Control system engineer
phone: more soon
e-mail: joanna1.wajda@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Wojciech Zaremba
Control system engineer
phone.: +48 12 664 41 43
e-mail: wojciech1.zaremba@uj.edu.pl

ACCELERATOR AND BEAMLINE SUPPORT SECTION

MSc. Eng. Michał Piekarski
The Head of Accelerator and Beamline Support
phone: +48 12 664 41 44
e-mail: michal.piekarski@uj.edu.pl

Mateusz Floras
Junior control system engineer
phone: +48 12 664 40 86
e-mail: mateusz.floras@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Maciej Mleczko
Control system engineer
phone: +48 12 664 40 89
e-mail: maciej.mleczko@uj.edu.pl

Krzysztof Madura
Data Processing Specialist
phone +48 12 664 41 80
e-mail: krzysztof.madura@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Magdalena Szczepanik
Control system engineer
phone: +48 519 307 867
e-mail: m.m.szczepanik@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Wojciech Wantuch
Control system engineer
phone: +48 12 664 41 66
e-mail: wojciech.wantuch@uj.edu.pl

SUN DEVELOPMENT SECTION

MSc. Eng. Paweł Pająk
The Head of SUN Development 
e-mail: pawel.pajak@uj.edu.pl

Bartosz Brzuś
SUN developer
phone +48 12 664 40 82
e-mail: bartosz.brzus@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Anna Wamej-Stolc
SUN developer
e-mail: anna.wamej@uj.edu.pl

Eng. Anna Świtała
SUN developer
phone: +48 12 664 41 05
e-mail: a.switala@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Magdalena Jaglarz
Radiation protection & health and safety office Coordinator, Radiation protection officer
phone: +48 12 664 41 64; +48 571 240 691
e-mail: magdalena.jaglarz@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Dominik Raś
Health and safety officer
phone: + 48 12 664 41 02
e-mail: dominik.ras@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Agnieszka Cudek
The Head of Communication, Press Officer
phone: +4812 664 41 35; +48 795 545 750
e-mail: agnieszka.cudek@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Dagmara Chylewska - Olech
Science Promotion Specialist
phone: 12 644 40 62; 511 979 750
e-mail: d.chylewska@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Joanna Kowalik
Communication Specialist, Graphic designer
phone: +48 12 664 41 42; +48 506 006 630
e-mail: jk.kowalik@uj.edu.pl

MSc. Natalia Zapart
Event specialist
phone: +48 12 664 41 38; +48 453 689 818
e-mail: natalia.zapart@uj.edu.pl

Web Content Display Web Content Display