Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Public&media

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Media contact

Emilia Król
phone: +48 12 664 41 38
mobile phone: +48 607 150 583
emilia.krol@uj.edu.pl 

Visits service

Alicja Górkiewicz
phone: +48 12 664 41 99
mobile phone: +48 571 445 045
e-mail: alicja.gorkiewicz@uj.edu.pl

Web Content Display Web Content Display

About Małopolska Region

The Małopolska voivodeship is in the southern part of Poland, situated along the border with Slovakia, with its capital in the city of Kraków. The region is home to 3.4 million people.

The longest motorway in Poland, the A4, runs across Małopolska, as does the CORRIDOR III road network, linking Western Europe with Ukraine. The Jan Paweł II Airport in Balice just outside of Kraków processed 8 million passengers in 2019, making it the second busiest airport in the country, after Okęcie Airport in Warsaw.  

Małopolska is one of the national leaders in terms of rate of economic growth. It’s main industrial and business hub is Kraków, where such globally known companies as Motorola, MAN, Delphi, Valeo, IBM, Electrolux, Philip Morris, Shell, Capgemini and Mabuchi have national headquarters. The region has created outstanding conditions for the development of the high-tech, automotive, and BPO (business process outsourcing) sectors, primarily thanks to its highly developed research and educational infrastructure.

view of the mountains

Małopolska also boasts flourishing tourist industry. Every year, more than 10 million people visit the region, both from Poland and from abroad, to enjoy the breath-taking scenery, unique natural wonders, and many historical monuments which dot the region.  The most popular tourist destinations are Kraków, the former capital of Poland, and Oświęcim, where during World War II the Auschwitz-Birkenau extermination camp was located, as well as the salt mine at Wieliczka, a unique phenomenon on a global scale. Hiking and skiing fans will love the Tatra mountains, the only alpine mountain range in Poland. There are also 120 sanctuaries in Małopolska, which are a popular destination for religious tourism, including pilgrimages.

Worth visiting:

Przejdź do głównej treści

Widok zawartości stron Widok zawartości stron

Goście i media

Widok zawartości stron Widok zawartości stron

Kontakt dla mediów

Emilia Król
tel. stacjonarny: 12 664 41 38
tel. komórkowy: 607 150 583
emilia.krol@uj.edu.pl 

Obsługa wycieczek

Alicja Górkiewicz
tel. stacjonarny: 12 664 41 99
tel. komórkowy: 571 445 045
e-mail: alicja.gorkiewicz@uj.edu.pl

Widok zawartości stron Widok zawartości stron

О Малопольске

Малопольское воеводство располагается на юге Польши около границы со Словакией. Административным центром воеводства является город Краков. Население воеводства насчитывает порядка 3,4 млн человек.

Через Малопольское воеводство проходит самая протяженная в стране автострада А4 и главный транзитный коридор из Западной Европы в Украину - CORRIDOR III. Международный аэропорт Краков-Балице имени Иоанна Павла II занимает второе место в Польше по пассажиропотоку (8 млн человек в 2019 году) после Варшавского аэропорта имени Фридерика Шопена.

Малопольска является одним из ведущих регионов страны по темпам экономического развития. В городе Краков, который является главным промышленным и деловым центром региона,  располагаются штаб-квартиры таких фирм как Motorola, MAN, Delphi, Valeo, IBM, Electrolux, Philip Morris, Shell, Capgemini и Mabuchi. Благодаря обширной научно-исследовательской и образовательной базе в регионе имеются все условия для развития высокотехнологичного сектора, автомобильной промышленности и BPO (business process outsourcing -  аутсорсинг бизнес-процессов).

view of the mountainsМалопольска известна также благодаря интенсивному развитию туристического бизнеса. Прекрасные пейзажи, уникальная природа и большое количество  исторических и архитектурных памятников способствует тому, что каждый год регион посещает порядка нескольких миллионов туристов из Польши и заграницы. Прежде всего целями приезжих являются посещение города Краков - бывшей столицы польского государства, Освенцима – города, около которого в годы Второй мировой войны находился один из крупнейших немецких концентрационных лагерей и лагерей смерти Аушвиц-Биркенау, а также посещение уникальной в мировом масштабе бывшей соляной шахты в Величке. Любителей лыжного спорта и пеших прогулок привлекают горы Татры, единственный высокогорный хребет в Польше. В Малопольске находится  также 120 католических храмов, что делает её важным центром религиозного туризма и ежегодно привлекает многих паломников со всего мира.

Полезно посетить: